NCAA Division III women's hockey tournament

2021 tournament

Location, dates (tentative):

First round: Campus sites, March 10

Quarterfinals: Campus sites, March 13.

Semifinals, finals: Campus site, March 19 and 20.

Qualifying teams: 9 (temporarily down from 10 for 2020-21)

Format: TBA.

Automatic qualifiers (TBA):

Pool A: Postseason tournament champions from CHC, MIAC, NEHC, NESCAC, NEWHL, NCHA and UCHC

Pool C: Two institutions from automatic-qualifying conferences that are not their conference champions, and the remaining teams not in automatic-qualifying conferences

NCAA Division III women's ice hockey committee

Jackie MacMillan, St. Scholastica coach (chair)

Crystal Lanning, Wisconsin-River Falls athletic director (chair)

Dave LaBaff, Canton coach

David Walberg, UMass Boston assistant athletic director

2021 bracket

First round
March 10
March 13
March 19
March 20

NCAA champions

Year Champion Runner-up
2020 No tournament due to COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic
2019 Plattsburgh Hamline
2018 Norwich Elmira
2017 Plattsburgh Adrian
2016 Plattsburgh Wisconsin-River Falls
2015 Plattsburgh Elmira
2014 Plattsburgh Norwich
2013 Elmira Middlebury
2012 Rochester Institute of Technology Norwich
2011 Norwich Rochester Institute of Technology
2010 Amherst Norwich
2009 Amherst Elmira
2008 Plattsburgh Manhattanville
2007 Plattsburgh Middlebury
2006 Middlebury Plattsburgh
2005 Middlebury Elmira
2004 Middlebury Wisconsin-Stevens Point
2003 Elmira Manhattanville
2002 Elmira Manhattanville